Day Eight, Uncertainty

Words have a funny way of escaping us when we’re in a position of confusion. In a position of weakness. I don’t know what to say. I don’t know what to write. I want to learn so much in this world, but a lot of learning comes from suffering. And I don’t want to suffer anymore. I don’t want to feel like garbage. But sadly, reality runs counter-current to our desires a lot of the time.

What are my dreams? They all fall under legacy. I want a legacy that survives the passage of history. I want proof of my existence beyond the fact that I’m breathing air right now. When the last person who carries me in their thoughts dies, I want to be remembered beyond that. I want to be immortal. And sadly science hasn’t reached into the realm of sci-fi completely yet. So I’ll have to settle for making a mark on history. I’m still trying to figure out how I’m going to do that, honestly.

Leave a Reply

